Client project: week 2

I can’t believe we’re already on week 2 of our client project and I haven’t blogged anything about it! The last stretch is going so quickly.

I’ve been incredibly lucky to have an amazing client for my final project, and a fabulous team. I’m the team leader which is both exciting and challenging. It means I get to be in charge of the kanban board (yessss… little post-its, you belong to me) and make sure we are on brief, on track and that everyone is happy and not crying in the toilets.

Our client is Unbound, a crowdfunding publisher. We’re working on a very interesting project for them and I just love the company and their ethos. More details to come but here are some photos of today, spent working in their office and testing our paper prototype with authors. I was pretty nervous beforehand about how our sketches would be received, especially as we were meeting some incredible people (founder of War Child, writer on QI, son of Huw Wheldon) but it was all fine. Better than fine, we got some amazing insights and feedback that I would never have thought of. Testing is brilliant!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment