Study + parenthood = zzzzzzzzz

Week 3 finished with our Project 2 presentations which I was fairly pleased with although I can already see many improvements which could be made. Case study to come over the weekend and I’d love some feedback and thoughts.

There’s hardly any time to rest though as Project 3 begins on Monday. This is our first group project so it’ll be interesting to see how we all adjust to working in a team instead of being siloed and drowning in our own personal Omnigraffle doom. Groups were assigned this afternoon and briefs will be handed out first thing Monday.

I wish I could say that I was a healthy way into a bottle of wine after such a long week but I’m not because Lily is not very well. Fortunately it’s not the chicken pox as we thought but she is still going to be poorly with a virus for the next few days. The last two nights have meant NO SLEEP so I’m pretty impressed that I remembered my own name during this morning’s presentations let alone talked about an e-commerce design proposal!  I hope that we all get some good sleep this weekend to recharge and head into Project 3 with all guns blazing.

2015-10-30 09.14.48

This entry was posted in Career change, General Assembly, Me, UX and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment